Star show for ages 6 and older. About 60 minutes

This summer, Mars rover Curiosity finished its first Martian year driving through Gale Crater, searching for signs of habitats suitable for past life. Meanwhile, the magnificent Cassini orbiter completed a decade surveying Saturn and its many moons. The Planetarium's high-res video system brings you an exquisite selection of spectacular pictures from both spacecraft. Then we explore the end-of-summer night skies, where Mars and Saturn, bright and easy to find, reach a beautiful conjunction in evening twilight.

Follow NASA's Mars and Saturn missions:

http://mars.jpl.nasa.gov

http://saturn.jpl.nasa.gov

Please note -- there is no late seating once a show has begun. If you leave during the show there is no way to re-enter. Thank you for your cooperation. Online ticket sales end 24 hours before showtime. Tickets can be purchased at the Museum reception desk or Planetarium box office the day of the show.

RMSC Strasenburgh Planetarium
657 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14607



Upcoming Show Times
Thursday, August 21, 2014  11:00 AM 
Friday, August 22, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Saturday, August 23, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Monday, August 25, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Monday, August 25, 2014  3:15 PM Buy tickets
Tuesday, August 26, 2014  11:00 AM Buy tickets
Wednesday, August 27, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Wednesday, August 27, 2014  3:15 PM Buy tickets
Thursday, August 28, 2014  11:00 AM Buy tickets
Friday, August 29, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Saturday, August 30, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Monday, September 01, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Monday, September 01, 2014  3:15 PM Buy tickets
Saturday, September 06, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Sunday, September 07, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Wednesday, September 10, 2014  2:00 PM Buy tickets
Saturday, September 13, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Wednesday, September 17, 2014  2:00 PM Buy tickets
Saturday, September 20, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets
Wednesday, September 24, 2014  2:00 PM Buy tickets
Saturday, September 27, 2014  1:00 PM Buy tickets